Schedule

Director

About

Contact




About VCUCB
Join Us!

The Valparaiso Community/University Concert Band (VCUCB) is open to all persons high school age and above without fee or audition. So, if you have ever attended one of our concerts and said to yourself, "Gee, I'd like to do that", or "Gee, I used to do that", get up in the attic and dig out that horn you used to play in high school, dust it off, and come join us!


 The VCUCB reherses year-round on the campus of Valparaiso University
In the Valparaiso University Center for the Arts (VUCA) Room #1518

 Weekly rehearsals take place on Tuesday evenings from 7:15 to 9:15 PM




2018 Summer Calendar
Valparaiso Community/University Concert Band
Jeff Doebler, conductor
Phil Hahn, Paul Wagner, Michael Baum, Jeff Voegtlin, Tom Miller, assistant conductors


 
    Tuesday, May 8         NO REHEARSAL

    Tuesday, May 15        7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Tuesday, May 22        7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Monday, May 28         1:45p                  Memorial Day rehearsal      Memorial Opera House

    Monday, May 28         3:00p                  MEMORIAL DAY CONCERT Memorial Opera House

    Tuesday, May 29       7:15-9:15p         Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Tuesday, June 5        7:15-9:15p         Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Wednesday, June 6   5:30p                  CONCERT: SALUTE RECRUITS
                                                                     Old Town Banquet Center, includes dinner

    Friday, June 8             7:00p                 CONCERT                              Hawthorne Park, Porter
                                                                                                     (or park administration building)

    Tuesday, June 12       7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Tuesday, June 19       7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Tuesday, June 26       7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Tuesday, July 3           NO REHEARSAL

    Tuesday, July 10         7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Tuesday, July 17         7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Sunday, July 22           4:00p                 CONCERT                             Porter County Fair

    Tuesday, July 24         7:15-9:15p        Rehearsal for summer        VUCA 1518

    Wednesday, July 25    6:00p                 VETERANS' CONCERT       Porter County Fair

    July 31, August 7, 14, 21       NO REHEARSAL

    Tuesday, August 28    7:15-9:15p       First rehearsal for new school year VUCA 1518


Attire for summer is blue polo shirt or other blue shirt on top, with khakis or jeans on the bottom.




For more information send us an E-mail




Return to home page.